Light vs Dark: Which side will you choose?

by

Welcome to another fab week in Pet Society! Be prepared to experience all things good and all things bad as this week is Light vs Dark! Which side does your Pet belong on?

New Lottery Wheel!

Starting Thursday, May 5th you will see that the Lottery Wheel has had a makeover!

On the new wheel, you will see some beautiful fluttering Butterflies! Collect all 5 and you will receive a set of rare and stunning Stained Glass Wings! But why stop there? You can collect hundreds of butterflies and create a rainbow of colors in your home!

Tip: Loyal players who return five or more days in a row are GUARANTEED to win a free butterfly EVERY DAY!

Stained Glass Wings
(Boutique – For Your Home)
Blue Glass Butterfly (Boutique – For Your Home) Green Glass Butterfly (Boutique – For Your Home) Pink Glass Butterfly (Boutique – For Your Home)
Red Glass Butterfly
(Boutique – For Your Home)
Yellow Glass Butterfly
(Boutique – For Your Home)

Free Gift and Digging!

Remember to show your friends that you care by sending them this Heavenly Scepter!

Heavenly Scepter
(Free Gift)
Heavenly Angel Plushie
(Weekly Digging Update)

Get them before they go!

Check out this week’s limited items. Remember, get them while you can because when they are gone, they really are gone!


Underworld Baby Bat
(Limited – Tuesday)
Heavenly Tree Seed
(Limited – Weds & Thurs)

What’s in the Box?

These new items have been added to the Mystery Boxes! Will you be lucky enough to get them?

 
Underworld Shards Decor
(Mystery – Gold)
Underworld Whip
(Mystery – Blue)
Underworld Tail
(Mystery – Gold)

Win or Lose?

Black Gothic Maid Bow
(Win or Lose update)
Pink Gothic Maid Bow
(Win or Lose update)

New in the Boutique!

Does your Pet need a little extra room to display all their fabulous items? If so, this is the week for them as we have not one, but two extra rooms! Can’t decide which to get? Purchase the Keys to Both Worlds for them both!

Gates of the Underworld
(Boutique – For Your Home) (Extra Room)
Keys to Both Worlds
(Boutique – For Your Home)
Stairway to Heaven
(Boutique – For Your Home) (Extra Room)
Preview: Outcomes of Stairway to Heaven and Gates of the Underworld (Extra Rooms)
Underworld Tree Seed
(Boutique – Featured) (Outdoor – Gardening)
Heavenly Summoning Armband
(Boutique – For Your Pet) (Clothes – Accessories)
Underworld Summoning Armband
(Boutique – For Your Pet) (Clothes – Accessories)
Evolving Underworld Hat
(Boutique – For Your Pet) (Clothes – Accessories)
Evolving Heavenly Hat
(Boutique – For Your Pet) (Clothes – Accessories)
Underworld Beast Wings
(Boutique – For Your Pet) (Clothes – Accessories)
Heavenly Archangel Wings
(Boutique – For Your Pet) (Clothes – Accessories)

Check out more great new items!

We have added an array of items so your Pet can live it up in their very own light or dark wonderland!

Heavenly Clouds Decor
(Outdoor – Furniture)
Heavenly Torch
(Outdoor – Furniture) (OWO)
Underworld Clouds Decor
(Outdoor – Furniture)
Underworld Torch
(Outdoor – Furniture) (OWO)
Heavenly Baby Dove
(Market – Toys & Collectables) (OWO)
Heavenly Shelf
(Furniture – Living) (DIY – Fixtures & Fittings)
Underworld Plushie
(Market – Toys & Collectables)
Underworld Sconce
(DIY – Fixtures & Fittings)
Underworld Shelf
(Furniture – Living) (DIY – Fixtures & Fittings)
Heavenly Bed
(Furniture – Bedroom)
Heavenly Mirror
(Furniture – Bedroom)
Heaven Stool
(Furniture – Bedroom)
Heavenly Throne
(Furniture – Living)
Underworld Bed
(Furniture – Bedroom)
Underworld Mirror
(Furniture – Bedroom)
Underworld Stool
(Furniture – Living)
Underworld Table
(Furniture – Living)
Underworld Throne
(Furniture – Living)
Underworld Concoction
(Food – Groceries)
Heavenly Elixir
(Food – Groceries)
Heavenly Window
(DIY – Windows & Doors)
Underworld Window
(DIY – Windows & Doors)
Heavenly Outfit
(Clothes – Girls / Boys) (Can be bought in bundle or separately)
Underworld Outfit
(Clothes – Girls / Boys) (Can be bought in bundle or separately)
Otherworldly Wallpaper
(DIY – Walls & Floors)
Otherworldly Floor
(DIY – Walls & Floors)
Heavenly Helper Wings
(Clothes – Accessories)
Underworld Helper Wings
(Clothes – Accessories)
Heavenly Table
(Furniture – Living)

New House Exterior Items!

We have two sets of house exterior and yard items available to you. You can even mix and match!

Heavenly Home Roof
(House – Roofs)
Heavenly Cloud Tile
(Yard – Landscapes)
Heavenly Home Left Wing Decor
(House – Windows)
Heavenly Home Right Wing Decor
(House – Windows)
Heavenly Home Door
(House – Doors)
Heavenly Home Wall
(House – Walls)
Rainbow Tiles
(Split into 9 tiles)(Yard – Landscapes)
Rainbow Yard Decor
(Yard – Luxuries)
Heavenly Home Window
(House – Windows)
Molten Lava Pool Decor
(Yard – Furniture)
Underworld Home Window
(Home – Windows)
Underworld Molten Lava Wall Decor
(Home – Windows)
Molten Lava Tile
(Yard – Landscapes)
Underworld Home Wall
(Home – Wall)
Glass Shard Decor
(Yard – Furniture)
Dark Stone
(Yard – Landscapes)
Underworld Home Roof
(House – Roofs)
Underworld Home Door
(Home – Doors)

Just a friendly reminder, that advance information about game items is accurate at the time of writing, but may change when the game goes live.

43 Responses to “Light vs Dark: Which side will you choose?”

  1. Jojo Says:

    Nice!!!

  2. Crystal Says:

    Awesome week!!!!

  3. John Arman Says:

    I love the next week items but lot of PSC items again!

  4. chris Says:

    this week is amazing !!!! and i am so in love with the new lottery wheel

  5. Bandarrita Says:

    Cool!!

  6. Misha Says:

    AT LAST SOMETHING’S GOD IN PS!!!
    i will make my comeback to PS for this theme :D~

  7. boleyn Says:

    I love the Heavenly Tree Seed!

    The Otherworldly Wallpaper is amazing as well. It’s definitely an unique item, I’ve never seen something even vaguely similar to that in any online game.

  8. RadvileM Says:

    Finally something good! Much less PFC, I’m so happy! Keep it this way, Playfish! 🙂

    And if my eyes dont deceive me the heavenly tree seed doesnt have Boutique under it… I really hope it’s not a typo!

    And I’m love love loving the butterflies! You should definitely change the wheel mroe often, it’s awesome!

  9. JPlayer Says:

    Confusing.
    and why all the seeds are PFC??
    and I think that underworld items are just too much..helly.
    It’s rather looks likie in a heart of Volcano and outside..not too much like hell and heaven..
    still,creative,I appreciate it tough 🙂
    I wonder what’s that butterfly does to your home?

  10. Maria clarisa Says:

    Brilliant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good non PC items at last!!!!!!!

  11. TTTrow Says:

    I love this theme it is one of the best ive seen since i started playing but again with the beautiful trees! I love gardening but i am out of plots to grow trees in! if i get rid of them i will have no where to grow veggies. Pleez PS i know u guys can come up with a solution.

  12. ChrizT23 Says:

    wOw so (very)1Mx NICE WOW…..GOOD IDEA PLAYFISH 🙂 THUMBS UP ^^

  13. Magdeline Says:

    This is so cool! You guys should so come up with a ‘Supernatural’ theme week dedicated to Dean and Sam Winchester! It’ll be so cool haha.

  14. cutopia Says:

    That dove is so cute that it literally caused me to squeal “Kawaii!!!!”

  15. Krystel Says:

    Nice…first fully new theme I’m aware of that doesn’t feel like a quick revamp of a past one. Bravo on doing both a PFC AND a coin version of the wings!

  16. Jayne Says:

    Hey, yes! That’s an original idea! I like that!

  17. pika!envy Says:

    I LOVE the contrasting themes! ❤

    How long will the new lottery wheel last?
    Hopefully as long as the last one. I would love to have hundreds of butterflies around the house.

    I love how the Underworld Tail is in coins.

    I'm really looking forward to Keys to Both Worlds.
    I hope it's not too expensive so I can get both.

    I also applaud you on making Wings for both PSC and Coins.
    I hope that you keep it up. (:

    I may be wrong, but there seems to be more coin items this week! I appreciate this and I'm sure other coin players will too.

    Overall, it's a 2 thumbs up from me. ❤

  18. Aldrich Says:

    it’s gonna be hard to decorate since those decorations are all gonna be big and puffy. its gonna block the main background of the wallpaper. 😦

  19. Emmanuelle Says:

    Good topic, but winning a butterfly every day really sounds boring. I hope you will bring back a bit of variety to the lottery wheel soon.

  20. Anonymous Says:

    The colors have gotten better! Nice week.. ^_^

  21. ash Says:

    all i see is Boutique!!

  22. C Says:

    I love the angel and demon theme, so I’m really excited for the new items!

  23. Kate Says:

    OMG, this week looks so promising!!! I absolutely love the butterflies, I’m going to have a ton of them in my house! So excited this week lol

  24. Jamie Chen Says:

    i love this week!! i like a dream come true!!!

  25. Emmanuelle Says:

    Now that I’ve seen how much coins each butterfly is worth … I think I can cope with a butterfly every day 😉 Thanks, it’s awesome!

  26. Nina Says:

    anyone else having issues with the digginghat? I have digged for the Heavenly Angel Plushie .. wanting gift it to friends who don´t have the hat .. but in 30 maps I only got 1 plushie. Hm .. is there some kind of glitch in the game?
    Arent we supposed to get 1 plushie/map?

  27. Geo Says:

    Gosh! Now I’m TOTALLY smitten with those Stained Glass Wings! I’m so going to log in everyday!

  28. sirmata :) Says:

    the best week ever!!! i really like the PFC items i hope i can afford all :))
    and some items in coins!! so cool!

  29. Isis Says:

    THANK YOU FOR COIN WINGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We asked, you finally listened. I am going to play again for the first time in five or six weeks.

  30. OMG Says:

    cool week.

  31. Stacy Says:

    i like the underworld outfit, i hope it isn’t a pfc item. 😦

  32. Hazuki Says:

    how do u get the wing set collection complete already?? some of my friends already got d butterfly wings 😦 i want to know wer to get it ryt away 😦

  33. henry fanny Says:

    wooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwwww…………..!!!!!!!
    i like it
    i’m light

  34. cutopia Says:

    This theme reminds me a lot of the MMORPG, Aion.
    I wish there was a preview of the new rooms posted here. I am very curious and eager to see them so I can plan what decorations to use.

    I am very pleased to see that you are doing tile sets now for our yard. Perhaps your artists will take this idea further: My yard has such an unpleasing abrupt edge to it as it is. It really needs some transition tiles that can blend it in with the default green. Like for the various water tiles that have been released, we really need lake’s edge tiles.

  35. Banalata Says:

    Love the Butterflies! So cute! Puuuurfext for my room!

  36. moxoofficial579 Says:

    Wowwwww!!!!!! 😀

  37. Bintang11 Says:

    Dear Mr. Playfish,
    I would like to introduce myself…
    My name is Demonic Angel (D.A. for short), I am 2 years and 1 month old (almost) and I am level 58.
    By the way, my Paw Points are now EXACTLY 666,000!

    I look very evil, but I am a lovely pet who takes care of my friends… and my friends love me VERY much!

    I would like to thank you for making an entire theme based on me… good and evil all in one package!!!!!

    I know my house is going to reflect me perfectly this week and I KNOW my owner will be spending a lot of money on making me happy. 🙂

    Thank you once again for making me the happiest pet “alive” this week.

  38. petsocietyaddict1213 Says:

    50% = Super Duper Ultra Mega Great!
    30% = Good!
    10% = Bad!
    10% = Too much PFC! ( I LOVE THE ACCESORIES BUT PFC 😦 )
    0% = Supah Bad!

  39. Thuyduong Says:

    I choose Light not Dark

  40. Yuri Corbo Says:

    I’ll choose Light!
    The sun, the lights in the lamp
    Not to mention the television.

    I’ll choose Dark!
    An evil day of naughtiness
    while Light is so bright.

    Every day,
    Every night.

    All the time!

    Go on the evil or the lords,

    It’s Light and Dark!
    It’s Light and Dark!

    While I say a little brightness.
    Heaven is the home of light!

    Or a little darkness,
    everything is no less.

    Every day,
    Every night.

    All the time!

    Go on the evil or the lords,

    It’s Light and Dark!
    It’s Light and Dark!

    Every day,
    Every night.

    All the time!

    Go on the evil or the lords,

    It’s Light and Dark!
    It’s Light and Dark!

    Oh sorry I’m making a song right now…

  41. Pet Society Addict Says:

    I want all the butterflies and the wings!

Leave a Reply

