Scrub those flies away!

by

Hey Pet Society fans! There’s some exciting news we just have to share! Garden fairies can now fly around your room! Oh wait, that wasn’t it… now what was it…

That’s it; you can now earn more coins simply by caring for your pet! We have increased the coins available for brushing and cleaning your pet and your friends’ pets, so sign on to Pet Society via Facebook now and get scrubbing!

Not only that, but there’s whispers of increased profits for cooking and garden trees being even more productive, so turn on your stove, or plant a tree today! 🙂

When Sirius found “?” today to talk to him about the new mysterious items, even he was feeling generous, and instead of talking in riddles which always confuse poor Sirius so much, he gave her the images! Unfortunately, when she arrived home, she was in such a hurry to use the soap for more coins, that she didn’t put down the mysterious items pictures before she washed, and they ended up covered in soap suds!

(Blue Mystery Box) (Golden Mystery Box) (Golden Mystery Box)

These mysterious items are now available in mystery boxes, so start searching to see if you can work out what they are!

Updated! Here are the images that haven’t been scrubbed clean.

Groovy Carpet Retro Radio Decor Groovy Shades

After trying to dry herself (and the images) off as best she could, Sirius headed down to the Pond to go fishing. Although she didn’t catch much, while there she spotted some amazing new Pro Fish jumping out of the water, so she decided that she’d go and visit all her friends and tell them the news, and come back later with her fishing gear on to try for one herself.

Some of you have been wondering just what to do with your Holiday Countdown Calendar Ornaments that you no longer want. We have great news for anyone in this position, as you can now choose to gift them to a friend, recycle them, or sell them back to the store for a few coins!

Finally, are you a fan of Pet Society on Facebook? If you are, you should have just received a special gift from the Mayor! 🙂 If you’re not one yet, don’t worry, as it’s not too late, become a fan of Pet Society before January 20th, 2010 to receive a special gift too!

Please note that this update is for the Facebook version of the game only. The MySpace and Bebo versions of the game have not changed at this stage.

37 Responses to “Scrub those flies away!”

  1. joan Says:

    first..XD

  2. Alvinpoon Says:

    Cool! and first! 😀

  3. anjopacumio Says:

    second!!!

  4. tyler Says:

    Thanks

  5. Jiayen Says:

    2nd XD

  6. Yuki Says:

    Great updates!
    More coins and free gift! 😀 Thaaaaaanks! ^_^

  7. Kiki Says:

    Second 😛

  8. Kitten Says:

    Third

  9. godtubby Says:

    fourth? >..<

  10. dalphne Says:

    How much more coins do we earn?

  11. RAy IGnacIo Says:

    i got a “groovy glasses” from the GMB

  12. --ilovejapan.:)-- Says:

    hooray for mystery items!:) too bad i don’t have money.:(
    awwwww.:(

  13. bAm_kUeH..!!! Says:

    nyahaii..:))

    lab them all.:))

  14. paari shah Says:

    Groovy Carpet,Groovy Radio Decor and Groovy Shade

  15. Melanie Says:

    – Playfish kindly puts up the amount of fruit that trees produce
    – Players plant trees
    – Players sell fruit
    – ?????
    – Profit!

  16. Jorge Says:

    Nicee!
    First nice news since the removal of 22×999’s :s

  17. kelly galban Says:

    como ago pa’ inscribirme en eso … en la competencia de pet society garden ??

  18. Christine Says:

    HOLY CRAP!!! You can sell or get rid of those ornaments now!! HOORAY!!!

  19. Rav Says:

    Thanks so much for the new features!

  20. Shelley Says:

    Nice, Sonya

  21. Bea Says:

    Hey! What’s happened in here? Now, People do not know how to count? Hahaha! Well … everybody have their own way to be happy! But write something else! Do you like all of the items? Do you like Mistery items? or whatever! =)

    I like all the changes that Pet Society has today! Congratulations! More and more coins! The only thing I would like to buy room without cash. We have all right to buy them. I do not have credict card and in my country we do not have the telephone system to buy by messages! Then what can we do?

  22. Beardsley Says:

    Please get rid of the cheap mystery gifts… it’s getting to where it’s a bummer gift more often than not.

  23. M Says:

    I don’t get it. My pet’s health, hygiene, happiness were at zero, I brushed and soaped my pet but I never ever earn any coins. I never earn any coins cleaning and brushing friends’ pets either.

    • M Says:

      Never mind, I figured it out. This whole time I’ve been giving my pet the soap and I don’t get coins. You need to actually scrub the pet the whole time to get coins!

  24. Sompeetalay Says:

    Well, I’m not happy at all with those changes! Every time I get on Pet (at least twice a day) my pet is very hungry, very unhappy and filthy. All I do is buy him food and put him in bath. Do you want us to spend our entire day on Pet?

    Instead of offering us a chance to gain more coins, perhaps you should consider offering us more rooms so we can actually do something with our money.

    • Bea Says:

      Wow! You are right! As I enter everyday, I do not consider that point! Good! I need more rooms but not by cash. And Could our pet die? It is a pity to see them too durty and hungry =(

  25. Princess Cute Says:

    when we will received gift?

  26. DaNNuZ Says:

    yeah, i mean i like ps giving us more money just for brushing and washing our pet, but i log in like 3 times per day to ps, and every time i do it my poor “chiri” is starving and with flies all around her; the flies thing i can fix it just washing my pet, but giving her food every time?, i mean i spend more coins buying food that the ones i’ve earn so… what’s the point of “giving” us more coins if we spend more to feed our pet??, i find t this whole thing useless =(

  27. flurry Says:

    I haven’t become Pet society fans yet, is too late now? What is the gift anyway? Anyone received it yet?

  28. Terri Phillips Says:

    I hate this new “thing” – every time I log on to Pet Society my pet is dirty, hungry and unhappy. There is no time to do anything other then scrub and clean. I can scrub and clean in the real world. Get rid of this new idea –

  29. Georgia Says:

    I was a fan before Jan. 20, 2010 but I didn’t receive a free gift. I didn’t get the letter from the mayor until today (Jan. 21) though, was I supposed to click on a link before the 20th? Am I too late? I hope not, because that would be unfair. I was already a fan before this offer.

    I’m very concerned please help!

  30. mellisa Says:

    Can I buy Play Fish Cash with coins? So…. like 1 play fish Cash 500 coins

  31. Café Culture! « Pet Society’s Blog Says:

    […] the intricacies of Stickers, found Hideeni, wondered What’s Cooking?, updated you regarding more coins for washing and brushing and publishing coins from the lottery, shared our love of Petlings, and of course kept you up to […]

  32. Princess phone review Says:

    I saw this really great post today. I think it is the best Princess phone review!…

  33. jeanette weronica Says:

    i like it.but i wanted to get some playfish coins for free but can’t 😦

Leave a Reply

