Brush with Death!

by

Hey Pet Society fans! Halloween is almost upon us and pets across the village are celebrating, and dressing up almost unrecognisable! Sirius loves being dressed as Death, pets run away in shock when she comes near, it really gives her the giggles!

So with the time for new mysterious items fast approaching, Sirius, or her skeleton draped in black cloaks, went to visit the Mystery Store to find out what “?” was up to this week!

As she entered the Mystery Store and opened her jaw to speak (which by the way is really difficult with no tongue), “?” took off with amazing speed towards his back rooms. Shocked (never thinking she would quite scare “?”), Sirius went over to the counter and picked up the images he had lying there, before hurrying off home.

Of course, since she was now home, you would expect it to all be smooth sailing wouldn’t you? Well not this time, with the town possessed by spirits, and mysterious happenings continuing.

Once Sirius got home, she put down the images so that she could kick her Bouncy Slimes. Unfortunately, being distracted, she had placed them next to her Haunted Broom. After kicking just two Bouncy Slimes, the Haunted Broom whisked the images up into the air! Sirius tried to catch them, but couldn’t grab them before they splashed into her Halloween Fishbowl with her Monsterfish!

Undeterred, she dragged out her Twig Rod, and started fishing for images. She eventually fished them all out (leaving her Monsterfish quite confused), can you work out what they might be?

BMB_29102009 GMB_29102009a GMB_29102009b
(Blue Mystery Box) (Golden Mystery Box) (Golden Mystery Box)

These mysterious items are now available, so sign on to Pet Society via Facebook now to see if you can find them! If you are currently playing, make sure you save and quit, and then reload Pet Society to have a chance at finding these items!

Updated! Here are the images that haven’t been in Sirius’ Halloween Fishbowl.

MI_afternoon-tea-cup MI_afternoon-teapot MI_shower-basket-decor
Afternoon Tea Cup Afternoon Tea Pot Shower Basket Decor

Please note that this update is for the Facebook version of the game only. The MySpace and Bebo versions of the game have not changed at this stage.

Tags: , , ,

143 Responses to “Brush with Death!”

  1. tritch Says:

    time to open mbs!

  2. jack Says:

    wow cool cant wait to buy them 😛

  3. onbre Says:

    hola quiero qreame

  4. danny Says:

    😀 yay!

  5. Regina Says:

    i just got the deer, its so cute!! just do a survey that is really cheap because it is more likely they will give it to you 🙂

  6. ramona Says:

    the last one is a basket with orange products

  7. tatty Says:

    How long do I have to wait to receive the plushie?? I’ve bought playfish coin but only received the coins but not the plushie!

  8. Tiffy Says:

    i got the shower basket decor one minute ago… i was like: huh? that’s a new one!!

  9. katty Says:

    cool !!!! i want to get it now but my pet society is still loading

  10. Vindicator Says:

    Lemme open boxes and know what the hell are you guys talking about! 😀 GJ Playfish!

  11. Leianne Says:

    My pocket’s going to be empty soon!!!

  12. James Says:

    How can I get the deer plushie?

  13. kevinghetto Says:

    Can’t wait to play!

  14. ecko0920 Says:

    wuts te new mb items???

  15. Teddi Says:

    I bought $4.99 worth of coins just to get the new deer plushie and I didn’t get one! I got the coins but no plushie!

    • Jorge Says:

      I only get plushies shopping Cash coins.
      so, try it with Playfish cash.

      • Airol Says:

        yeah…me too…i bought the playfish coins via my mobile phone and didnt get the plushie 😦

      • Kimberly Says:

        Actually in the blog when they are advertising the Bambi plushie it states that for both cash and the regular coins you’re supposed to get the doll. I bought money from cash shop and got one, and then got coins but didn’t get one…. I bought more cash for cash shop and that time I didn’t get one either… something is not right and it’s not fair it’s misleading. Where do we inquire about this?

    • Dawnie Says:

      Me 2 . I didnt get the deer plushie after buying playfish cash.
      It is a trick?

  16. prince Says:

    my house is a trade house add me so we can trade

    royce_parco@yahoo.com

  17. Mithos Says:

    YAY!!! CANT WAIT!!!

  18. shi Says:

    I bought the fish coin($9.99 ) but I didn’t get the deer.

  19. HeeChul Says:

    i got it the….the one way to the right is shower basket decor

  20. Redian Says:

    I think the 3rd one was a Shower Basket Decor. I got one today. Nice Item Though.

  21. Katz Says:

    i bought $9.99 for 55 PF coin, and i didnt got my deer too!!!!!!!!!

  22. Katz Says:

    GMB: Shower Basket, Afternoon Tea Pot
    BMB: Afternoon Tea cup

  23. vivitag Says:

    Did not receive Deer Plushie after purchased! Help! 😦

  24. xenon Says:

    Hey, Sonya, what is the highest lottery?

  25. copogirl15 Says:

    I dont get new deer plushie 😦

    • Sonya Says:

      Unfortunately there appears to be an issue right now, I’ve passed it on to Playfish.

      This is what I posted on the forum:
      “Hi everyone,

      I understand you are all very frustrated with the current situation. I just wanted to post to let you all know that I have advised Playfish of the issues you are all experiencing. I’m sure they will try and look into the issue as soon as they can. In the meantime, please continue to post any issues experienced on this thread, but please also remember to be kind, courteous and respectful to each other. 😉 However if you are wanting to put through a transaction and haven’t already, it is probably best to wait for now if you can until you are advised officially that the current Deer Plushie issue is resolved.

      Thanks,
      Sonya.”
      http://forum.playfish.com/showthread.php?p=996337221

  26. Timmy Says:

    I have a quick question, why is there so much junk in the gold boxes. It’s been a waste of money lately. I would rather buy purple and red boxes if I wanted all this junk I’ve been getting. :/ .

  27. Cuddles Says:

    I didn’t get the deer. 😦

  28. mrseugan Says:

    i don.t get it. where.s my deer? i bought something, but no free deer. hmp!

  29. Teresa Says:

    So Cute…
    I love Pet Society!!!
    ^_^

  30. Peggy Says:

    I love Pet Society very much…..

  31. ilian Says:

    can i have your old items pls.because a have no face book last year.:) ❤

  32. alex vaughn Says:

    yes igot 1000000000000000000000 playfish cash

  33. aristotle Says:

    I got the second item, an Afternoon Tea Pot. Pretty teapot, yellow and white in colour with leaves motif 🙂

    A.

  34. jinko Says:

    afternoon tea cup, from the BMB, nice

  35. lucas Says:

    candeceleste@live.com

  36. Charley Says:

    Didn’t get my plushie deer 😦

  37. Lorenzo Says:

    Uhm… Dear Sonya, I have a question that is bothering me since when there is a fox plushie in pet society.

    My question is, if I get free coins in the bank by completing offers can I get the plushie?

  38. peggy Says:

    very love pet society

  39. Miyaku Says:

    who is sirius?

  40. Cleopatra Says:

    Hi Sonya, I really want to join the Halloween competition. The Wall on the Playfish Facebook page doesn’t have the comment box, and as it said on the instructions on the Halloween page, I have to share my photo from there. I can’t find it please please please help.

  41. unknown fan Says:

    nice.. deer plushie :$

    \m/ 😀 PET SOCIETY ROCKS 😀 \m/

  42. frinky_frig Says:

    i dont get deer pushie

  43. Fluffy Says:

    Who is Mr. Shuttleworth?

  44. waqas Says:

    the deer is from hydenni

  45. MM Says:

    I paid 39.9US but I didn’t get my deer too. V_V

  46. Unhappy with Playfish Says:

    I am disappointed on the Lack of “apparent” effort being placed on the alternate platforms Pet Society is on…

    “Please note that this update is for the Facebook version of the game only. The MySpace and Bebo versions of the game have not changed at this stage.”<— For over 6 months we have seen this….. HOW MUCH LONGER??????

  47. Diane Says:

    Well great – just spent $40 on PS (for my birthday tomorrow) and no plushie 😦 I just read that there are problems with it and we should wait. That just really sucks. They should be able to go back and give it to those of us who just spent money today!

    • to diane Says:

      Hey Diane,

      do u need a deer plushie? if u wish please write a mail in my youtube then I will send one deer to your poor pet who wish to get one on birthday but cant/

  48. NIna Lin Says:

    i can´t send stickers since yesterday. I can openmy album, but when i try o load the part to sent them i doesnt load…. 😦

  49. NIna Lin Says:

    i can´t send stickers since yesterday. I can openmy album, but when i try o load the part to sent them i doesnt load….

  50. Liz Christine Says:

    I bought playfish cash and didn’t get the deer plushie… and I want this deer plushie so much… will it be fixed and will I get my deer plushie later?

  51. Jacks Says:

    Mr. Shuttleworth
    is the fox from the bank and sirius is the mystery seller

  52. Basty Says:

    😦 I didn’t realize there was an issue w/it and just bought PF cash… and yeah no plushie T.T

  53. Top Posts « WordPress.com Says:

    […] Brush with Death! Hey Pet Society fans! Halloween is almost upon us and pets across the village are celebrating, and dressing up almost […] […]

  54. jay chambers Says:

    i have also brought from the cash shop and not got my deer doll when is it gonna be fixed and us lot compensated?

  55. jay chambers Says:

    also there is a problem with sending stickers too mine keeps freezing but its not my pc its also happened to the laptop too?

  56. Leianne Says:

    The mystery boxes are a set the bmb looks like an afternoon teacup right,and the 1st gmb is the afternoon teapot , and the 2nd gmb is a basket in which we put the teacup and the teapot on….. 😀 great hope I find though I’m a lil’ bit bankrupt and i sure hope that my lottery won’t be 50 coins all over again

  57. laaaura(; Says:

    Is the deer plushie giftable?

  58. l0ven8 Says:

    yeY..♥

  59. Marveline Says:

    where do you find the plushie???

  60. peggy Says:

    very love this garm……

  61. Happy Heart Says:

    I bought cash coins yesterday (more than once) and am not at all happy that EVERYONE got this deer for free. The only fair thing to do is to give me and others that paid for coins, etc. another exclusive plushie (only available to those that use their REAL money, do surveys or offers) instead. Otherwise, we didn’t get an exclusive cash shop plushie…we got the same thing everyone else did…but they got it for doing NOTHING but clicking on a link!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This needs to be resolved quickly because not only am jI a player…when I spend REAL money on something that your company offers…that makes me a PAYING customer as well!!!!!!!

  62. taxi Says:

    I love this game

  63. peggy Says:

    very love this game

  64. kevinghetto Says:

    Everybody go and vote Pet Society in 3rd Open Web Awards!
    http://mashable.com/owa/votes

  65. Zipper Says:

    i got the shower basket and the towel on the head xD

  66. peggy Says:

    this is a nice game

  67. Gladys Says:

    i’ve already got the items on the blue mystery box and that is the afternoon tea cup not sure

    • wendy Says:

      I got all of the items already, add my facebook account if anyone is willing to treat pink jello, piggy with me. I will treat you back too! 🙂

  68. Cida Freddo Says:

    Dear Sonya,
    If you purchase Coins or PF-Cash I win a Deer Plushie? Because in the Bank don’t have nothing about this! I want buy PF Cash but I want win a Deer Plushie too.
    How I know if I will win the plushie?
    Please, reply my question. Thank you very much.

    • Sonya Says:

      The Deer Plushie has had to be removed for now while the team investigate the issues that were occurring with this. So if you would like a bonus gift with your purchase you will need to wait until the posters are back in the Bank and Cash Shop. 😉

    • Cida Freddo Says:

      Thank you very much Sonya! Love you!

  69. juliayang Says:

    i bought the fish coins , but i didnt get the cute deer plushie! why why why~

  70. luen Says:

    Dear Sonya,
    Would i still get the Deer Plushie if i buy Cash coins now??

    • Sonya Says:

      Currently the bonus gift has been removed while the team work on the issues that were being experienced with it. You will be able to tell when the offer is active again when the posters reappear in the Bank and Cash Shop. 😉

  71. luen Says:

    I just bought cash coins , but i didn’t receive the Deer Plushie 😦

  72. anónimo Says:

    hola!! les informo que para conseguir el cuervo hay una pagina en internet que solo pones profile pet society o algo asi y te llega el regalo enserioo!! si quierren saber la pagina diganme x q si no los de playfish la sabran!

  73. anónimo Says:

    el siervo no aparece en las monedas de efectivo a aparese en hiideenii

  74. Sushi Says:

    Please can someone update this blog to let people know that the deer plushie is not being offered?

  75. Ryan Says:

    Why does the blog still say that you will get a plushie if you buy cash coins or coins if you will NOT get the plushie? This is false advertising.

  76. shay Says:

    Where can I find a revival?
    And
    And who wants to add me s_shay09@walla.com

  77. Abby Blue Says:

    por que? no se puede conseguir monedas mas facilmente porque ponen un monton de cosas que uno quiere comprar para el pet pero no hay forma de conseguir coins si no es corriendo o visitando amigos y si no tengo tantos como otros no puedo comprar nada si compro una caja de 500 para vender me salen cosas de 100 y pierdo plata entonces no es un juego muy bueno!!!! yo me hice un pet porque me dijeron que se conseguian facilmente monedas pero no es asi muy disgustada por este juego!!! ah!! y no tengo tarjetas de credito para pagarles a los creadores del juego me parece ilogico esto!!! hagan mas facil la forma de conseguir los coins y si no no pongan tantos articulos que uno no puede comprar por mas que toda la semana se esnere

  78. Kayla Says:

    YAY! i got the shower basket decor :D:D

  79. Banu Says:

    hi Sonya;

    i have a problem with the mystery boxes, if i don’t want the stuff i quit the game and reload but unfortunately it doesn’t change:( what can i do:( tried so many times this week:(

  80. Yuki Says:

    As far as I know, I think Shower Basket Decor was already there…

  81. Bea Says:

    Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehaaaw! Great! London! I love England! Hey! What about double decker? I cannot see it!

  82. Cheryl Says:

    My pet didn’t get his deer after getting the playfish coins! :>(
    His name is Reggie.

  83. lalaaaa Says:

    um sry but i just happened to find a blog post that showed hideeni giving away a deer plushie. is this real or a cheat?

  84. imoenk Says:

    yesterday i bought 20 CC but i didn’t receive any deer plushie…. 😦

  85. Airol Says:

    Dear Sonya,

    I’ve been trying to buy cash coins since couple hours ago but seems unsuccessful. The payment page did not pop out. Is there anything wrong with the payment system? I don’t want to miss buying the halloween items since today will be the last day items will be in the store. Thank you 🙂

  86. irenka Says:

    sonya, so the items in the mystery boxes from halloween are already removed with the comming on these mystery items or we still have chance till midnight when all items from the shop are gone? please tell me so i know if i should buy more mystery boxes to search for them or should i keep my coins for the new items.

    • Sonya Says:

      The Halloween MIs will be removed when the new MIs are introduced during the week beginning Nov 2. So they have not been removed yet. 🙂

  87. sherwyn Says:

    got the shower basket! =)

  88. Airol Says:

    Dear Sonya,

    I’ve been trying to buy cash coins since couple hours ago but seems unsuccessful. The payment page did not pop out. Is there anything wrong with the payment system? I don’t want to miss buying the halloween items since today will be the last day items will be in the store. Thank you 🙂

  89. marah Says:

    2na 2ored 2an 2al3ab lo3bet bat

  90. Mml Says:

    i hvnt gotten new Deer Plushie….. 😥
    i should get 6 or 7 Deer Plushies but…nothing T_T
    what should i do… 😥
    so sadddd….

  91. Mml Says:

    i hvnt gotten new Deer Plushie….. 😥
    i should get 6 or 7 Deer Plushies but…nothing T_T
    what should i do… 😥
    so sadddd….

  92. peggy Says:

    I love this game very much…..

  93. laura Says:

    all pet society fans please vote for pet society please

  94. Macuco Says:

    in the blue mystery box: afternoon tea cup
    in te golden mystery box: shower basket decor, afternoon teapot

    😀

  95. Cheryl Says:

    Do you have the link to vote? I’ll read the entire thread, I had a hard time voting the other day, but I’m also having some computer problems.

  96. Abla Says:

    I love pet society

  97. joseph Says:

    hi! Sonya

  98. stephen Says:

    will the halloween mystrey box plusies stay in the mys box after halloween or do they go with the items?

  99. chenghayu Says:

    I brought $4.99 of playfish coins yesterday and i cant get the deer plushie!

  100. wendy Says:

    To sonya,
    where to get the deer plushie?

  101. I. A. Yunita Widya Antari Says:

    Hip hip hooray!

  102. frinky_frig Says:

    i buy cash coin but why i cant get deer pulshie

    how i can do

  103. fira Says:

    rite!

  104. PS update! « Winx Rainbow Says:

    […] Brush with Death! […]

  105. ehab Says:

    time to open them up

  106. ezo Says:

    liar liar ends on fire I opend over 40 MBs and nothing new

  107. Mili Says:

    Sonya, why some of the mistery items are so cheap and we can buy it in the shops?

  108. naim Says:

    jajaja no le veo los dibujos

  109. claudia escudero Says:

    quiero divertirme con mi mascota

  110. judy Says:

    I just bought 26000 coins but no DEER PLUSHIE!!! WHAT’S happening? will we get it later?

  111. Jessi Says:

    Dear Sonya, I would like to have the deer plushie and I have been waiting for the problem to be fixed before I buy playfish cash. Can you tell me, is the problem fixed yet? Thank you in advance, Jessica

  112. Madeline Says:

    I LOVE pet society! These items are adorable, but I have terrible luck getting recent items…

  113. Sheida Says:

    i cant find new items 😦 all i have got is old items

  114. claire&hima Says:

    soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooopppppppppppppppppppppppppeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccoooooooooooooooooooollllllllllllllllllllllll

  115. drake Says:

    i just got an antique telephone

  116. carlos Says:

    Add me !! i am player active !

  117. laura Says:

    is fain

  118. miriam Says:

    Carlos, Which is your e mail????

Leave a Reply

