Love works in mysterious ways

by

This is a story that we received from Karina where she writes about her pet Miss Sunshine’s friends finding their true love! 😉

Written by: Karina Pedersen (MissSunshine)

Finally! The opening day of the hotel has come. Miss Summer Sunshine was so excited that she couldn’t stand still. For many years she had had a dream about working as a chef at her own place. Now it was happening – Hotel Petfriends was opening today. It had four rooms with double beds: The Jungle room, the Safari room, the Princess room and the Classic room; two toilets to share, a well sorted kitchen and a little outside café. It was an exciting thing for the society to get a hotel, the first one. Even the Mayor was coming to say a few words at the opening.

misssunshine01crop

The first party of guests had already booked rooms for the next weekend. Clonyco had just started an event coordination office, and her first arrangement was a stay at the new hotel. Everything was arranged.

misssunshine02crop

Miss Sunshine smiled. Her best friend Lily had just come. She was a very talented ballet dancer and had promised to perform at the opening. But – she looked sad. What was wrong?

misssunshine03crop

“Why do you look so sad today, Lily?” Miss Sunshine asked.

“Oh… it’s nothing,” Lily looked away.

“But – I can see something is wrong. Tell me. I am your best friend.”

“Well… every spring I get like this. The birds are building their nests, new lambs are born, lovesick cats are singing the night away – everybody is falling in love. But not me.”

“I see. But somewhere there will be someone for you, too. I am sure about that, Lily.”

Lily smiled, “Maybe you are right. The one and only is out there somewhere. I just haven’t met him yet.”

The two friends smiled at each other.

Suddenly the reception bell rang. Miss Sunshine jumped. Her first guest!

“I will be right back. Then we can talk. But I need to welcome my first guest!”

“Of course!” Lily turned around and started her warm-up for the dance later.

Miss Sunshine hurried down to the reception. There he was. He turned around.

“Ehh…. Welcome,” Miss Sunshine frowned. “Are you going to stay here?” He didn’t really look like she had expected her first guest would look like. She had thought he would be a little more… noble. But now he was there, and he was her guest.

“Yeah… hi…”. His voice was raspy. “My own place has been invaded by bats. I can’t sleep because of the squeaking and rustling in the walls. I need my sleep”.

“And… you sleep during the night?” Miss Sunshine had to ask. “I don’t have a dungeon… I mean…”

“Of course I sleep during the night! Do you think I have to stay out of the sun, and every morning I take out my coffin to sleep in?” He laughed. “I have heard that before”.

Miss Sunshine blushed. It was exactly what she had thought.

misssunshine04crop

“You can stay in the Jungle room. What is your name?”

“Ølmanden”, he answered. Papers were filled out, and he left for his room.

Ølmanden? What kind of a name was that? She rushed up to Lily.

“I just need to go. I will be back very soon!”

Miss Sunshine was going to see her sister Smoothy. She was a real globe trotter and knew many words. When she arrived at her house, Smoothy was all packed to go to Austria. She loved the mountains and was going to climb them for a whole week.

“No, sis,” she shook her head. “I am sorry. I don’t know that language. Try the library”.

misssunshine05crop

misssunshine06crop

At the library she met Panda. He was very clever and loved reading. He read big books, small books, fiction and non-fiction. If it was in a book, you could be sure that Panda knew about it.

“Hi, Panda. I need to find the meaning of a word, but I don’t know what language?”

“What is the word?” Panda asked.

“Ølmanden”.

“Oh! That must be Danish. Just a minute!” Panda disappeared behind some book shelves. He found an old, dusty dictionary. “Here it is. Ølmanden… ølmanden… Got it! It means… the Beer man…”

“Hmm… not a promising name. What kinds of parents call their son that? I hope he doesn’t give me trouble at the hotel.”

Miss Sunshine hurried home. In an hour the opening would start.

When she came home a strange sight met her. Lily and Ølmanden were standing outside. They didn’t say a word. They were just looking at each other. The air was quivering. Time stood still.

They had fallen in love at first sight. Miss Sunshine had never seen it happen before, but that was had happened.

“Well,” she said. “I guess we can turn the opening into a wedding as well.”

Lily nodded. Ølmanden nodded. And so it was.

The hotel opened. Balloons were put up, guests were arriving, and Miss Sunshine made a big wedding cake. The Mayor came and had brought his brother too. He was Mayor in Restaurant City, the neighbouring town.

misssunshine07_480

Ølmanden had bought Lily a beautiful ring, and Lily had found herself a marvelous wedding dress. Everybody was happy.

misssunshine08crop

But dark clouds were gathering. Lily had put the ring on the table, while she was dancing, and when she was done, the ring was gone! Everybody was questioned, but no answers were helping. Suddenly the Mayor yelled, “There! A thief!”

Somebody was hiding behind a bamboo screen in the Jungle room. “Come out,” the Mayor said. A dark shadow rose. He was covered in black from top to toe. In his hands he had the ring.

misssunshine09crop

“My glasses,” he whispered. “I need my glasses”.

Miss Sunshine wondered. She knew that voice!

“Panda!” she cried.

“Yes, it’s me.”

Nobody said a word.

“I… well…” He cleared his throat. “I… You see. I have read all these exciting stories about pirates, robbers, ninjas, mysteries… and… I just thought I wanted to go on an adventure myself. I didn’t mean to keep the ring. And I felt so bad… and… Please, will somebody find my glasses for me?”

Miss Sunshine didn’t know what to say. Everybody had been so upset. Both Panda and Lily were her very good friends.

“You shouldn’t have taken the ring, Panda. But everybody needs an adventure sometimes. Maybe this is something for Clonyco as an event coordinator? She can arrange mysteries and adventures for everybody, but then everybody knows that it is just for fun, and nobody will be upset.”

Panda nodded. He was so ashamed of himself.

“I have a lot of ideas for new adventures. Can I be your assistant?” he asked Clonyco.

Lily and Ølmanden were in love and were just happy to get the ring back. They couldn’t stop kissing each other.

misssunshine1112

That night Miss Sunshine couldn’t fall asleep. It had been an exciting day. The town had got a hotel, an event coordinator, a ninja thief and a newly wed couple, all in one day! What pleased Miss Sunshine the most was that her friend had finally found the one and only. Love really works in mysterious ways!

misssunshine12crop

35 Responses to “Love works in mysterious ways”

  1. purple-girl Says:

    nice story i love it very much 🙂

  2. charlotte Says:

    i couldnt stop reading this story when i started i loved it so much

  3. Pinky Says:

    Very nice and sweet!!!

  4. Amaranta Says:

    What a wonderful and nice story and idea. I just enjoyed so much reading it. Congratulations for such creative imagination!!!

  5. Bahia Says:

    Best Story EVER!!!!!! I loved every second of it. Very… unpredictable. LOL! Keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. breann Says:

    That was a really nice story….i would love to read it again and again 🙂
    \

  7. lala Says:

    i love you

  8. Elli Says:

    reallyy cute:D
    loved it….:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

  9. Nemo Notes Says:

    Very entertaining story! Well done! ^_^

    I actually think those are some of my pet’s friends!! 😉
    I should read this blog more often… :p

  10. kiwii Says:

    Awwww!!
    it’s soooooo cute ^^
    fresh,new and super creative!
    loved it ♥♥♥

  11. Christine Says:

    Wow…two thumbs up for you Karina….
    The story idea and all the pet hotel things were really creative…Good job.

  12. grace Says:

    I don’t know what to say, you’re really creative! i don’t think that anyone would even think of creating this story, plus the pictures u took are really cute! LOL 0.0

  13. Bajeenot Says:

    What a cute story, it made me laugh! Waiting for more!

  14. Ladyrain Says:

    ..
    ..whoa…
    ..awesome !!

  15. Amewsed Says:

    Very cute story! I love it. : )

  16. Lala Says:

    Karina Pedersen? r u related to Sebastian Thunbo Pedersen?

  17. Karina Says:

    Hi! Thank you for the nice comments. It was very funny to write the story.
    Pedersen is a very, very, very common last name in Denmark, so I am not related to Sebastian. 🙂

  18. depezahrial Says:

    hahahha….. nnnnniiceeee….!!

  19. menna Says:

    i said i will won but i cant why ?…….. cause iam a dump

  20. menna Says:

    i was realy need this prize its 100000 coins and now iam a bid loser iam now just cry for a stupid game why?

  21. Martina Says:

    I wants things free of the pet society al the weeks in my pet…

  22. Jöle Says:

    playfish and pet society!!!

  23. savkitha Says:

    esto es bkn xq ioojuge y yooo me lo di buelta cacha de tienpo

    beso´s

  24. jessica Says:

    i reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaallllllllllllllllllyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy neeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaddddddddddddddd 100,000 pounds because my pet is bear

  25. poly Says:

    no d risa

  26. sofia Says:

    wow this story is great i loved it!!! 🙂

  27. sofia Says:

    this story is so nice i hope you can still make more I loved it 🙂

  28. NATUS Says:

    I NEED WORK IN PET SOCIETY, BECAUSE I NEED MONEY

  29. Signe Says:

    Ølmanden?! Haha.. ret underholdende.

  30. marce Says:

    q padre =D

  31. Afini Says:

    waw … its beautifullllllllllllllllllll………….

  32. rishabh malik Says:

    how will my pet get a girlfriend on pet society

  33. deepashikha Says:

    nice one how did u think of it???????????????????

  34. cemdrix l. alcantara Says:

    haha the pet society is very very good

  35. dimple Says:

    Very creative story, what makes u think of it? If pets get to their dream job, i hope mines doo

Leave a Reply

